writing in english when there's nothing else to do

I suppose I could scratch some lines together and make an entry about my day as it has been. But naaah I don't really feel like it, especially not since I haven't done a lot of things... Just went shopping for some more presents for my american family (what I bought is left as a secret though!) Anyway, I just realized that I ended up describing a bit of my day anyway... Well, things never end up as you though they would do they? It's raining shitloads here atm. Just waiting for the thunder to crach through. I'm not a big fan of thunder (except it gives you permission to walk down the streets singing "thunder road", ehehhehe!) but it could really be used here to clean up this shitty humid air which makes it SO hard to beathe... or think. Or do something at all, really.
I just wanted to drop that I'm really looking forward to goind to England on saturday. I really miss London! I miss hearing british accents, I miss crowded streets, green parks and of course, I miss Pret a manger! 

You know what's strange... I'm actually not at all nervous for the USA-trip (or is it wrong to call it a "trip" when it'll last for almost 11 months?). And THAT fact is kinda making me nervous. I SHOULD be nervous, shouldn't I? And ok, I can admit that the alone flight I'm going on to Evansville is a bit frightening, but otherwise... nada. Or okey, I'm pretty paranoid about forgetting stuff. And I'm not talking about some random t-shirt or body lotion, but something essential and important like say my passport, visa, ticets or some of my 347 VERY IMPORTANT papers that I have to bring to even get in to America. Okey, skip that part I wrote about not being nervous, I'm DEAD nervous! Haha. But also very excited. It's gonna be worth all thre stress and paranoia just to meet my host family, breathe some Illinois-air and just... I don't know. Take out some american trash! Haha. 

Why am I writing all this in english? Don't really know. It feels relevant though, so I'm gonna keep it this way. As well as I have to practice my swedish when in the USA, I have to practice my english now ;) 
Tomorrow is packing day, so I better go now. See you ponytails!

 
Freakin awesome song!! Clem Snide - I love the unknown


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0